Genius Hour Reflection 1

In our Digital Citizenship class, we had a project called Genius Hour, where we chose a topic and researched on the specific topic we wanted to investigate. For my project, I decided to research about “how to start and organize a business”, since these days, creativity is what the world requires the most and new ideas are the keys to a better future. I thought I could use this opportunity to find out a bit about how the world of business operated. My research question was “What is a business and how can be a successful business man?” and through this opportunity, I was able to learn what kind of things I should be aware when starting a new business, and the the essentials that a business needed to have to be successful.

I was always kind of curious on how all the business systems worked since in the future, I might have the opportunity to start one. My first research project was not really a topic that could impact the world, as we had the choice to choose any kind of subject we were interested in, but it really was an interesting topic for me to investigate, as it opens me new ways to life.

For my next genius hour projects, I will try to investigate some subjects that will help the world, community and myself since the ultimate goal of this project was to change and impact the world.

lightbulbondarkbackground

 

 

 

My presentation, was not that successful to be honest. Compared to how I prepared, the score was pretty disappointing. I realized the issue was that my presentation didn’t have any pictures, but only key points in words I wanted to talk about.

However, the reason why I did not add any pictures to my presentation, was because the way citation of the pictures had to be done was too complicated, that I couldn’t just simply add multiple pictures to enhance my presentation. So I chose not to add any, but tried to give the best presentation I could give with only few key points. But the citation for pictures did not become part of the grade in the end, and I kind of felt bad and unfair for myself not putting in any pictures, since more than half of the people did not have the correct citation for their pictures in their presentation, but did not get any points off for it.

So my choice of not putting any pictures into the presentation was nothing but a burden, while others who put in pictures without the correct citation, was additional points to their grades. I kind of felt this part was unfair, but I hope I do better next time with pictures in it, too. It was a good experience.

 

Image result for business

 

link to the presentation : Presentation

Works Cited:

Vawdrey, Jack. “Digital Intelligence: The Strategy for Engagement Success.”Observepoint,
     Observepoint, 5 Oct. 2017, www.observepoint.com/blog/digital-intelligence-success/.
Tramp, Ghozt. “Business Communication Duplicat Model.” Wikimedia,
     Wikimedia, 8 July 2010, upload.wikimedia.org/wikipedia/commons/6/6c/Ghozt_Tramp_-    _Business_Communication_Duplicat_model.jpg.

 

 

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *