Commenting (SBC 8)

Commenting is certainly a big part of the student blog challenge, as well as in the whole world’s media system. It plays a huge roll in connecting people’s ideas and the communication between people in medias. In the student blog challenge, I was able to notice for sure that students shared most of their ideas and opinions through commenting. It clearly gave me a chance to know about other students involved in this event all around the world, and hear about their daily life or interesting experiences they had. The one thing that kind of bothered me about the comments, was that because all the comments were written in very formal English, it was harder to get closer to them in person and talk about our lives more. The amount of comments was also another factor that kind of bothered me, since my post was chosen for one of the SBC 6 week post, and there were quite a lot of comments, that I still didn’t finish replying to all of them. But I do think it was a good experience to have and a chance to get to know more people around the world. Plus, my blogs are getting very quality comments, since everyone involved in this event uses formal languages and has the respect to one another. I really enjoy myself being part of this huge event.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *